Send WhatsApp Photos And Videos To Be Viewed Only Once!
WhatsApp View Once Feature
It's been some time since WhatsApp added a feature using which users can securely send a photo or video to other WhatsApp users to be viewed only once after which the sent file gets automatically deleted from the user's end.
The feature is available for both Android and iOS devices.
Where is View Once Option in WhatsApp?
You will see this option at the time of sending the attachment file.
For those of you who don't know how to use WhatsApp's View Once feature then continue on reading.
Steps to securely send photos and videos using WhatsApp's view once feature:
- Open up your WhatsApp's individual or group chat.
- Now just like you would normally send photos/videos to your friends. Tap the camera to capture a photo or video, or simply select your media file from the gallery.
- Now comes the important step. After you select the photo or video file, then next to the send button, you'll see the '1' icon. Tap on '1' icon to activate the view once feature, and then tap on the send button.
That's it. Now the 'view once' photo/video message will automatically be deleted by WhatsApp after being seen by the recipient of the message.
Notice the media file that you send won't show any preview, cause it was securely sent to only be viewed once.
Also, the file cannot be downloaded to the recipient's device.
Although this feature offers privacy for sensitive content, view once messages can still be captured by means of screenshots or photographed with other devices.
For the record, WhatsApp will not notify the sender of the message if the message is screenshotted by the recipient.